My brain perceives “responsibility” as word associated with negativity, especially when it comes to people.

She bought the plant and nurtured it .She adopted a stray and took care of it. It is a huge responsibility… but my brain sees and feels only happy thoughts in these circumstances.

A view through the eyes of a husband / Father of a girl in this patriarchal society we are doomed into .He have to look after her, protect her, and feed her. She is his responsibility now. Why does this feel like a huge burden, associated with lots of sacrifice and pain?

Why is responsibility such a strange word? Or should I ask my heart, why do I feel the need to receive happiness in return for something I give or do, in this world where everyone wants to be free?

-Responsibility: Such a strange word (excerpts from my brain : 1)

 

 

